© 2019 Greater Gravette Chamber of Commerce

    All rights reserved.

  • Facebook Social Icon

Thanks to all the teams that travelled to our little corner of Arkansas for the 3rd Annual Smoke on the Border. 


The winners are:

Kid’s Q 10 & under                   Ayva Mondragon, Springfield, MO 

Kid’s Q 11 & up                           Jacob Bono, Romance, AR


Anything Butt                           Michael Steakley, Gravette, AR


People’s Choice                       Smiley Mondragon, Springfield, MO

Best Chicken                             Smooth Smoke, Springfield, MO

                                                       Head cook: Jack Hoke 

Best Pork Ribs                            Buffalo’s BBQ, Sperry, OK

                                                       Head cook: Donny Teel

Best Pork                                      Razorracks, Pleasant Plains, AR

                                                        Head cook: Drew Davis

Best Brisket                                  Boomerang BBQ, Lubbock, TX

                                                         Head cook: Matt Walker

Reserve Grand Champion     Tebo Creek BBQ, Belton, MO *

                                                         Head cook: Greg Hastie

                                                         Total points:  701.726 

Grand Champion                      Boomerang BBQ, Lubbock, TX *

                                                         Head cook: Matt Walker 

                                                         Total points:  702.8232 


*Recipient of the 700 pin award which is a special award for exceeding 700 total points over the 4 categories.


We hope to see you again next year!